RSS Feed

my sea salty mermaid soap

I melt all my hard oils together. This is Coconut, Palm & Shea Butter. My soft oils for this recipe are Olive, Sunflower and Castor.

Loofah. Sea Clay. Sea Salt. Spirulina. Juniper Breeze. In my mind = Mermaid Soap!

Mermaids are sparkly, right? I added some soap glitter to my Sea Salt and sprinkled the top.
On the Chopping Block. This is one of the best stages of soap-making, the SLICE 🙂
All finished, ready for curing. Juniper Breeze smells fantastic: “An ozon-y balance of floral, green and fruity notes with a slight musk undertone.” Yum.
In six weeks, I’ll weigh them and make labels. Did I mention I love to make labels? It’s almost as fun as making the soap!

About Valerie DeVito

I'm a wife, mom of two, Licensed Massage Therapist & enthusiastic soap maker!

Leave a Reply

