RSS Feed

they’re here..

The Holidays!

I have to admit, the holidays have always been special to me.
Growing up, nothing made my mom happier than decorating the house,
and cooking delicious meals for large family gatherings.
I liked when my mom was happy, and I still do.

I heard “Let It Snow” while shopping the other day, and while I
realize how much holiday music (too soon) tends to piss people off-
I am not one of them. Yes, I’m aware it’s a little early,
but I can listen to it everyday, from now until Christmas.

Speaking of, I probably should have come up with a bunch
of holiday soaps sometime ago, but life happens.

I did manage to finally get a shop up on Etsy, and even made my first sale!
I can see this is going to take some work, but I’m up for it.

I made these cute little guest-soaps using a fragrance oil I’ve
wanted to try for the longest time; Frankincense & Myrrh.
It’s a deep, warm Vanilla and Amber based fragrance
that is perfect for winter, and especially holiday gift-giving.
The quintessential holiday scent.

I love packaging!
After looking and looking, I finally found these pretty
little cardboard boats to securely sit the trees into:

Holiday Guest Soaps

These will be up in my Etsy shop, soon.

Not today, though.
I have potato’s to boil, stuffing to make, and company to entertain,
all while listening to my favorite holiday tunes, which are all of them.
Life happens, and I’m grateful for it all.

Wishing You A Very Happy Thanksgiving! :)

About Valerie DeVito

I'm a wife, mom of two teens, Licensed Massage Therapist & enthusiastic soap maker!

2 responses »

  1. Happy Thanksgiving Val!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 425 other followers

